Skip to Content

Is Hi-Ball Energy Drink Vegan? (Facts Revealed)

Is Hi-Ball Energy Drink Vegan? (Facts Revealed)

If you’re having trouble obtaining an energy boost without suffering undesirable side effects like crashes and jitters, Hi-Ball might be worth a try.

It is a fantastic alternative for most individuals because it contains no artificial sweeteners or extra sugar. This drink has no calories and no sugar in a 16-ounce can.

Now coming to the question at hand, is Hi-Ball energy drink vegan?

Short answer: Hi-Ball energy drinks are vegan-friendly. However, not all of Hi-Ball’s products are vegan-friendly. They also offer a protein shake with milk protein and a coffee drink with milk, for example.

Let’s go deeper into the article to know more about the vegan status of Hi-Ball energy drinks.

What is Veganism?

A vegan diet consists solely of plant-based meals, and this practice is called veganism.

All animal products, consisting of meat, dairy, and eggs, are avoided by those who follow this diet. Honey is also avoided by some individuals who follow veganism.

Veganism is a nutritional choice for some, but it is also a lifestyle decision for a few others.

Nutrition Facts of Hi-Ball Energy Drink

To get things started, here’s a quick rundown of everything that goes into a can of Hi-Ball Energy.

Nutrition FactsAmount Per ServingRecommended Daily Amount
Calories02000-2500
Total Fat0g65g
Sodium 0mg2400mg
Total Carbohydrate0g300g
Total Sugar0g50g
Protein0g50g
Niacin150%20mg
Vitamin B6150%2mg
Vitamin B12150%6mcg
Pantothenic Acid150%10mg
Nutrition Facts of Hi-Ball Energy Drink and RDI Chart

Whenever possible, re-energize yourself. Hi-Ball Energy gives you a burst of energy without the use of synthetic chemicals.

Hi-Ball is calorie-free due to the absence of added sugar. You might wonder about artificial sweeteners. No, not even artificial sweeteners will suffice. To give it a pleasing taste, Hi-Ball only uses natural flavors.

That is a courageous move on the part of the manufacturers! It not only shows that they care about their customers’ health, but it also sends a message to other energy drink makers, indicating that sugar-free energy drinks are achievable.

Supplement facts of Hi-Ball Energy Drink.
Supplement facts of Hi-It’s Energy Drink.

Ingredients of Hi-Ball

It’s essential to understand the ingredients that go into Hi-Ball energy drinks. They are as follows.

  1. Carbonated Purified Water
  2. Natural Flavor
  3. Organic Caffeine
  4. Organic Guarana Extract
  5. Organic Panax Ginseng Extract
  6. Niacinamide (Vitamin B3)
  7. D-Calcium Pantothenate (Vitamin B5)
  8. Pyridoxine Hydrochloride (Vitamin B6)
  9. Cyanocobalamin (Vitamin B12)

Hi-Ball takes great pride in exclusively using natural ingredients in its products. As a result, each of their single 16-ounce cans contains organic caffeine, organic ginseng, organic guarana, and a variety of B vitamins.

Are the Ingredients of Hi-Ball Energy Drink Vegan?

Hi-Ball energy ingredients are vegan-friendly, but there’s a catch!

The table below lists the various ingredients in a Hi-Ball energy drink, along with whether they are vegan-friendly or not.

IngredientsIs It Vegan?
Carbonated Purified WaterYes
Natural FlavorsYes
Organic CaffeineYes
Organic Guarana ExtractsYes
Organic Panax Ginseng ExtractsYes
NiacinamideYes
D-Calcium PantothenateYes
Pyridoxine HydrochlorideYes
CyanocobalaminYes
The vegan status of the ingredients of Hi-Ball Energy Drink

Even though Hi-Ball energy drinks are vegan, the company that creates them sells non-vegan products too. Their milk protein smoothie is an example.

If this is an issue for you, you should look for other energy drinks created by vegan-friendly brands.

Is the Caffeine in Hi-Ball Energy Drink Vegan?

The caffeine present in the Hi-Ball energy drink is vegan.

Hi-Ball energy drinks include caffeine that is derived from plants. It also contains organic guarana and organic ginseng, both of which are high in caffeine. Plants are the source of all three components. As a result, they are suitable for vegans.

Hi-Ball energy drinks contain 160 milligrams of organic caffeine in each can. This amount of caffeine will keep you energized for the rest of the day. Most adults require between 100mg and 200mg of caffeine, according to experts.

However, you should keep in mind that organic guarana and ginseng contain caffeine as well. Unfortunately, this implies Hi-Ball has an excessive amount of caffeine in general.

The common effects of having too much caffeine are as follows:

  1. Insomnia
  2. Restlessness
  3. Dizziness
  4. Anxiety
  5. Dehydration
  6. Jitters
Coffee beans.
The caffeine present in Hi-Ball Energy Drink is indeed vegan.

Is Organic Guarana Vegan-Friendly?

Guarana is a plant-based supplement that makes it suitable for vegan consumption.

Guarana, also known as Paullina Cupana or organic guarana, is a popular ingredient in energy drinks. This is because coffee contains caffeine, which provides an energy boost.

This ingredient, on the other hand, does a lot more than just make you feel stimulated. The following are some of the other advantages of organic guarana:

  1. Improves your ability to learn
  2. Enhances your focus
  3. Reduces the risk of heart disease
  4. Improves skin appearance
  5. Rich in antioxidants
  6. Contains antibacterial properties

Is Organic Panax Ginseng Vegan-Friendly?

Vegans can consume organic Panax ginseng.

This is the most well-known ginseng, which is commonly used in alternative medicine but is also used in energy drinks such as Hi-Ball.

This substance has been used in Chinese traditional medicine for a long time. Organic ginseng may appear unusual at first, yet it offers numerous health advantages. One of them is, of course, providing you with the necessary energy.

Even though it gives you a boost of energy, organic Panax ginseng has no caffeine. This provides you with the benefits of caffeine without the undesirable side effects. In addition, organic ginseng has been proved to provide the following benefits:

  1. Strengthens the immune system
  2. Improves brain function
  3. Helps to decrease the risk of certain cancers

Is There Sugar in the Hi-Ball Energy Drink?

Hi-Ball energy drink claims that its beverage is sugar-free and contains no artificial sweeteners.

Although it is uncommon for energy drinks to be referred to as such, you should be aware that Hi-Ball energy drink is sparkling water that is commonly referred to as such.

Hi-Ball energy drinks are termed unsweetened because they contain no sugar or artificial sweeteners.

Vitamins in Hi-Ball Energy Drink

Each B vitamin in a Hi-Ball energy drink has a specific purpose in your body. Although all of the B vitamins in a Hi-Ball energy drink are vegan-friendly, you might be curious about what they do for your health specifically.

VitaminFunctionIs It Vegan?
Vitamin B3Aids in the conversion of nutrients into energy, the formation of cholesterol and lipids, the creation and repair of DNA, and antioxidant propertiesYes
Vitamin B5Used to generate coenzyme A (CoA), a chemical molecule that aids enzymes in the formation and breakdown of fatty acids as well as other metabolic processes, and the acyl carrier protein, which aids in the formation of fatsYes
Vitamin B6Homocysteine levels should be kept normal (since high levels might cause heart problems), and immunological function and brain health should be supportedYes
Vitamin B12Maintains normal levels of homocysteine (since high levels can cause heart problems) and supports the immune purpose and brain healthYes
Vitamins present in Hi-Ball Energy and their functions

Four of the eight B vitamins are included in the Hi-Ball energy drink. They are vitamins B3, B5, B6, and B12, which are believed to improve skin health, assist the nervous system, and promote appropriate digestion and metabolism.

Here’s a YouTube video sharing more information about B Vitamins.

Is Hi-Ball Energy Drink Gluten-Free?

In a can of Hi-Ball energy drinks, gluten components such as wheat, rye, and barley are not listed.

Hi-Ball energy drinks are gluten-free as a result of this. Its website also reassures people who cannot consume gluten due to health issues that its drinks are gluten-free.

Is Hi-Ball Energy Suitable for a Ketogenic Diet?

Ketogenic diet followers will benefit from Hi-Ball energy drinks, as confirmed by their official website.

This is owing to the zero-sugar and low carbohydrate content of their energy drinks.

Hi-Ball Energy Drink is gluten-free and suitable for a ketogenic diet.
Hi-Ball Energy Drink is gluten-free and suitable for a ketogenic diet.

Flavors of Hi-Ball Energy Drink

Hi-Ball energy drink includes seven unique flavors as follows:

  1. Grapefruit
  2. Watermelon Mint
  3. Wild Berry
  4. BlackBerry
  5. Lemon Lime
  6. Peach
  7. Vanilla

Where to Buy a Hi-Ball Energy Drink and For How Much?

Hi-Ball energy drinks are available through a variety of online and offline retailers.

Hi-Ball energy drinks can be purchased directly from their website. You can get a pack of Hi-Ball energy drinks from Amazon, Walmart, and other retailers. The prices offered by various internet stores differ. 

Here’s a table with all of these online retailers’ prices.

Online StoreQuantityPrice
Official Website8 pack$24.99
Walmart8 pack$24.99
Amazon12 pack$49.00
Online stores offer Hi-Ball energy drinks at different rates.

There are a lot of great offers when opting to buy in an online store rather than the physical one.

Alternative Vegan Energy Drinks

If you are an ethical vegan and looking for vegan energy drinks you might give the following beverages a try.

GG GamerSupps

Because it contains 100mg of caffeine, GG GamerSupps helps you improve your performance. It’s sugar-free and calorie-free!

To compensate for the lack of sugar, it uses acesulfame K and sucralose. It also contains l-theanine, l-tyrosine, and choline bitartrate, which are all excellent for your eyes. Aside from that, they’re beneficial to your muscles!

It contains potassium-based electrolytes, so you can rest assured that any lost fluid in your body will be restored. If you’re a vegan, its nootropics features make it ideal for you!

G Fuel

G Fuel Powder is a well-known brand, so I’m sure you’re familiar with it.

G Fuel includes only 25 calories and 150 milligrams of caffeine per serving. This one is like Hi-Ball, is sugar-free. It’s also available in sachets and cans.

It contains taurine, L-Tyrosine, and choline bitartrate, which help you focus and concentrate.

While it’s safe to believe that the majority of the ingredients in G Fuel energy drink are vegan, L-Tyrosine is most likely the ingredient that keeps G Fuel from being vegan. If you’re a vegan due to nutrional choice, you might give G Fuel a try.

REIZE (The Best)

REIZE is also suitable for vegans. It also has far less caffeine than Hi-Ball. You’ll be able to go through your day without feeling jittery with only 50mg of caffeine.

It comes in a handy 4g powdered sachet that you can take with you wherever you go. The fact that it is sugar-free is a plus. 

It also just contains 11 calories, so it won’t mess with your diet. Apart from that, it contains other nutrients such as vitamin B, ginseng, and taurine.

REIZE is available for as low as $1, and you can have your orders shipped right to your door.

Other Notable Mentions

Here are a few notable mentions for you to try.

Final Verdict

If you’re searching for something new to add to your vegan diet, the Hi-Ball energy drink is a great option. It contains a sufficient amount of caffeine as well as a variety of other nutrients.

Its B vitamins will undoubtedly improve the general wellness of your body. It does, however, lack standard energy drink ingredients such as creatine and l-tyrosine.

It contains enough caffeine to keep you awake and alert throughout the day. The only restriction is that they need to reduce the adverse effects of the high caffeine content in their energy drinks.

Anyway, you can try Hi-Ball energy drinks if you want to, but for me, REIZE is still the best option!

Related Articles

  1. Is Zipfizz Vegan? (The Truth)
  2. Best Homemade Energy Drinks (Must Try)
  3. Is Hype Energy Drink Vegan? (Revealed)